2018 Glenn Sawyer Service Award, Ontario Medical Association, Dr. Nadine Yammine, past Chief of Otolaryngology and past Medical Director for Ambulatory Care  

2018 Schulich Award of Excellence for Faculty in Community/Distributed Sites, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Dr. Susan Munro, Director of Medical Education 

2016 Ontario Association of Social Workers (OASW) 2016 Inspirational Leaders Award - Holly Earl-McCubbin, Mental Health and Addiction Therapist

2015 Ontario Association of Social Workers (OASW) Southwestern Branch’s Distinguished Social Work Service Award - Holly Earl-McCubbin, Mental Health and Addiction Therapist

2015 Fourth Quality Workplace Award - Gold

2015 Accreditation Award from the International Association of Healthcare Safety and Security (I.A.H.S.S.)

2015 Schulich School of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry, Clinical Teacher of the Year - Dr. Siva Devarajan, Education lead Department of Psychiatry

2015 Canadian College of Health Leaders National Energy and Environmental Stewardship Award

2015 Jane Chamberlin Award from the Association of General Hospital Psychiatric Services (AGHPS). Recipient, Paula Reaume-Zimmer, Integrated Director of Operations, Mental Health and Addictions Program, CKHA and CMHA Lambton-Kent

2015 Aster Award from Marketing Healthcare Today Magazine and Creative Images Inc. for excellence in healthcare marketing, Gold Award re: Photo submission

2015 Published Case Study - Oculys Health Informatics: Real-time mobile visibility empowers front-line staff, improves performance

2015 Published Case Study - Blackberry: Optimizing Patient Outcomes and Reducing Wait-times by Mobilizing Hospital Staff with Blackberry

2014 Third Quality Workplace Award - Gold

2014 Recycling Council of Ontario - 3RCertification

2014 Augustana Distinguished Alumni Award from University of Alberta to Dr. Lalit Chawla, Family Physician

2014 Local Internist honoured with Schulich School of Medicine "Best Specialist Teacher" Award from Western University, Schulich School of Medicine - Dr. Quoc Tran

2014 Chief Operating Officer, Sarah Padfield wins national healthcare leadership award: the Robert Zed Young Health Leader Award from the Canadian College of Health Leaders

2014 Inpatient Psychiatric Unit recognized as the Top Performer for acute psychiatric care with positive overall rating of 95% with the Ontario average being rated at 89%

2014 National Recipient of the 2014/15 “Recruiter Recognition Award” from the Canadian Association of Staff Physician Recruiters (CASPR)

2014 Six CKHA volunteers awarded an Ontario Service Award

2014 A+ Accreditation from Accreditation Canada

2013 Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) - Quality Healthcare Workplace Award Gold

2013 Ontario Hospital Association (OHA)/Canadian Coalition for Green Health Care - Green Hospital of the Year Finalist 

2013 Ontario Hospital Association (OHA)/Canadian Coalition for Green Health Care - Individual Leadership Award, Recipient - Carrie Sophonow 

2013 Ontario Hospital Association (OHA)/Canadian Coalition for Green Health Care - Waste Management Award 

2013 National Accreditation Honours from the Canadian Council on Health Services Accreditation.  Earning 3-year accreditation requires meeting or exceeding CCHSA standards of quality, safety and performance. 

2011, 2012, 2013 Clean Air Award, presented by the National Air Filtration Association 


Search form

Your opinions and feedback matter, send us your comments, questions and concerns.

Chatham Campus

Chatham Site

80 Grand Avenue West
P.O. Box 2030
Chatham, ON N7M 5L9

Sydenham Campus

Wallaceburg Site

325 Margaret Ave
Wallaceburg, ON N8A 2A7